By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience.
Graham Awards


First-ever Women in Estate Agency Award at ESTAS

Five outstanding women were honoured at the first ESTAS Women in Estate Agency award, parts of the ESTAS.

The five were Wendy Barwell from Sinclair Estate Agents in Sileby; Jayne Holland from Goodfellows Heaton; Stephanie Kipenakis from Addison Townsend in Southgate; Sophie Roberts from Hunters York; and Shelley Webster from Miles & Barr Deal.

Verona Frankish, chair of WiEA, says: “I want to thank everyone across the industry who has supported the group, supported the cause and is helping us to create equity and equality for all women in the industry we love and in particular the incredible committee that I work with who are so passionate about creating a better future for women at every level across estate agency.”


As usual the ESTAS brought together the UK's leading property professionals, including agents, conveyancers, mortgage brokers, and suppliers.

Now in its 20th year, and once again hosted by Phil Spencer, the event is widely regarded as the pinnacle of the UK property awards.

Spencer says: “What started as a small luncheon celebrating the hard work of a few estate agents has become what it is today: the biggest and most prestigious awards in the UK residential property sector. It’s your passion for what you do that makes The ESTAS the most important day in the property calendar and with its success, the competition gets harder and harder.”

And ESTAS founder Simon Brown adds: “At ESTAS we believe that more women working within the industry can really help to change the negative perception the public has of the sector in general, so our goal is to work closely with the Women in Estate Agency Group to promote this fact and support all women to develop and grow within their careers.

“As with all our award categories the winners were judged purely on audited customer reviews submitted via the ESTAS review platform and every single woman who works for an agency in the ESTAS community was eligible for one of these awards.”

For a complete list of the 2023 award winners, visit www.theestas.com


Please login to comment

MovePal MovePal MovePal
sign up